Contact us

How to get in touch

7-11 Coppermill Lane, Walthamstow, E17 7HA    

Telephone:  020 8521 3211

Email: info@themille17.org

Stay up-to-date on Facebook / Twitter / Instagram or sign up to our mailing list.

Our public open hours

9.30am – 6.00pm Tuesday to Friday
10.00am – 2.00pm Saturday and Sunday
Closed bank holidays

Outside of public open hours you can hire out a room

Getting to The Mill

View a larger map

Plan your journey on Transport for London Journey Planner

  • We’re a three minute walk from St James Street overground station.
  • There’s cycle parking bays outside our front entrance.
  • We have room for some buggies and pushchairs inside The Mill on the ground floor outside the Children’s room.
  • The nearest carpark is St James Street.
  • You need a parking permit for on-street parking in the surrounding area between 8.00am-6.30pm Monday to Saturday.
  • There’s a disabled parking bay for Blue Badge holders outside The Mill entrance.

Who’s who at The Mill

Our team

Centre management and room hire:
Natasha McFadzean – natasha@themille17.org
Charlotte Major – charlotte@themille17.org 

Comms:
Helen Johnston – comms@themille17.org

Volunteer coordinator:
Ruth Mitchell – volunteeradmin@themille17.org

Business development manager:
Helen Bigham – helenb@themille17.org

Grants fundraiser:
Helen Hunte – helen@themille17.org

Finance officer:                                                                        Abby Widger – abby@themille17.org

Our trustees:

Chair: Sharon Page
Treasurer: James Phillips
Secretary: Carla Villante
People: Alison Griffin
Ingrid Abreu Scherer
Carla Cruz
Nicki Wilson

Other contacts:

Exhibitions/Children’s Art Club/ArtWorks – artworks@themille17.org
Books/Honesty Library: Isabel Simons – books@themille17.org